Whole Wheat Banana Pancakes

unnamed

As you can probably tell by now, I’m kind of obsessed with pancakes. Looking back at my previous posts, I realized that I mention the awesomeness of pancakes quite a lot. They’re such scrumptious little treats. How can someone NOT like them?

This morning I made some whole-wheat banana pancakes using a recipe from the blog 100 days of real food, which basically involved me googling for a whole wheat banana pancake recipe and clicking on the one that had five stars next to it. You can find the recipe here.

The pancakes turned out great. The recipe yielded roughly 18 small-medium sized pancakes. I used three bananas instead of two because mine were on the small size, so the pancakes turned out very moist and sweet. I’m going to freeze the leftovers as the recipe says I can just pop them in the toaster for whenever I want some.

unnamed

unnamed

I had to top it off with some of the maple syrup I won from the Huntington Race and of course some peanut butter. This is what I do when I’m home alone. I’m such a rebel.

unnamed

my race prize!

my race prize!

Are you a pancake lover? Pancake and peanut butter lover? What do you do when you’re home alone?

7 thoughts on “Whole Wheat Banana Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Fun Friday. | Must Love Jogs

  2. Yeah…. Peanut butter… Though I suppose PB and banana go well, so maybe… I use a pancake recipe similar to the one you did, but I split the milk. Instead of 1 cup of buttermilk, I do 1/2 cup of yogurt/whey, and 1/2 cup of buttermilk (1 tbspn of vinegar to 1 c milk makes buttermilk). Pancakes come out super dense and moist. Most delicious. I love banana pancakes as well, try mixing in a tbspn or more of cocoa powder… It’s like a desert pancake.

    • I swear the peanut butter combo + pancake combo goes well. Sounds weird, but tastes good, haha. That sounds like a really good idea about the yogurt/whey. I wonder how it would turn out if the yogurt was flavored… and that cocoa powder sounds good too! Awww, man. Now I’m going to have to try those out!

    • hahaha, sorry about getting the song stuck in your head! Yes, chocolate chips makes everything better. Maybe next time I’ll add chocolate chips to the recipe!

Leave a Reply

