Sunday Funday

unnamed

Long run? Check. Delicious food? Check. Nap time? Check. That’s what I call a good day.

This morning I went down to the bike path to get my long run in. Luckily, my friend, Caitlin, joined me on the bike to keep me company (thank you!). You earn major brownie points for that! I think I’d go insane if I had to run for 20 miles by myself.

unnamed

It was actually my first time running on the Causeway. For non-Vermonters, this is basically a trail section that reaches across part of Lake Champlain. It was absolutely gorgeous out there. Only complaint is that I didn’t realize I had the wind at my back on the way out. When I turned around I was battling a good head wind.

the Causeway

the Causeway

And of course once we finished we had to stop for some brunch. I’m not sure why I’ve never been to Skinny Pancake, but it didn’t disappoint. Nutella banana crepe deliciousness!

nom nom nom

nom nom nom

I really missed running in Burlington over the summer. The variety of trails, bike paths, and road running means that I rarely get bored. If I do get bored with my training then that just means I’m not being creative and need to try something else out. The different bike paths I can access within just a mile or two is pretty awesome. They’re my favorite place to run. I hate to say it, but I even missed the hills! I’ve already conquered the huge mile+ long hill that goes from the waterfront up to my dorm a few times. I forgot how much that hurt.

unnamed

Anyways, accomplished what I set out to do today – got a good workout in and had some fun. I’m feeling more and more ready for Baystate.

What’d you do today? What’s your favorite post-long run meal? Where’s your favorite place to run?

9 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

Leave a Reply

