A Balancing Act

0079d072d3854fe0cb888f6779a2dcf8c23d66923af24404353aa8f35e3e5ab0

2.5 weeks into classes and I’m already stressing. It’s been one of those weeks where I feel like I’m constantly trying to catch up and haven’t had time to sit down and chill. I’m beginning to realize just how crazy this semester is going to be for me. A heavy class load, marathon training, more responsibilities with running club, and I’m stressed…

I’m finally getting into classes that are really specific to my major, which is great. For people that don’t know I’m studying exercise and movement science AKA the most awesome major ever. Probably the class I’m most excited about is Exercise Physiology.

I just got back from doing an anaerobic treadmill and Wingate test in the lab, which basically proved that I am not a strength athlete. Tell me something I don’t know already. I’m super pumped for the VO2 max test! That’s where us endurance folks will excel. Unfortunately, the day we’re doing that test falls three days after my marathon. We’ll see how hot I’m feeling and if I want to do it, but it’s a great opportunity. I don’t know when I’ll have access to something like that again.

Although I am excited for most of my classes, I’m realizing that I don’t really have any “easy classes.” No fun electives for me this semester. Looking at my upcoming curriculum, it seems like this fall will be a grind, but that the rest of my undergrad will be easier. We’ll see, but that’s what it looks like.

This semester might be a bit of a balancing act, but I’m doing my best to play the game. Anyone else start back to school? Feeling a bit stressed? What’s on your plate for this fall?

Leave a Reply

