Motivational Monday!

Happy Monday, People! The last Monday of 2014! Here are a few things I thought I’d share with you guys because everyone needs some motivation at times.

20131120-NOVPROJ-06

Most of you know that I LOVE the November Project. Although I go to school at UVM I love when I can join a workout in Boston on my breaks. It blows my mind how even in the winter there are HUNDREDS of people that show up to workout in the dark at 6:30 in the morning. Recently the cofounders of the November Project gave a Ted Talk on “How to Start a Movement.” They talk about the secret recipe to starting a movement and their own experiences. The November Project started with only one person showing up to their first workout, but now there are hundreds of us at each workout and November Projects in 16 different cities in North America! That’s powerful! If you’d like to get an idea of their enthusiasm and what they bring then check out their Ted Talk.

This is how dark it is at 6:30. We still show up, though!

This is how dark it is at 6:30. We still show up, though!

Group photo from last Friday

Group photo from last Friday. Oh Christmas tree…

Lastly, here’s an adorable video that I saw last week. It went viral a few years ago and I think I remember it vaguely, but I couldn’t help but smile/laugh when I saw it again. It’s a little boy giving a motivational speech after just learning to ride a bike. You can’t get much cuter than this!

maxresdefault

Happy Monday everyone!

Leave a Reply

